Meet the Team: Leah Verrill

Meet the Fabulous Leah: ImageAnna: Why did you become a Sugarista?

Leah: I was doing facials and waxing, and although I enjoyed those trades, I wanted to develop a specialty skill. In addition, I did not enjoy the effects of waxing on the skin, and when I was introduced to sugaring by Danielle, I was on board very quickly.

Anna: Do you remember your dreams? If so, what was your most recent memorable dream?

Leah: My most recent memorable dream was that I had a daughter, which I do not, and I was dropping her off at my Mom’s so I could go on set to work.

Anna: What do you enjoy doing outside of work?

Leah: Acting, yoga, cooking, and watching baseball! Recently, the receptionist Anna and I have picked up tennis too!

Anna: What is your favorite local place to eat out?

Leah: Well I live in the Arts District in Downtown and my favorite place to eat is Zip Fusion. Reasonably priced sushi, they know my name, and have the best albacore in town! Not to mention my husband, Alan, told me he loved me for the first time there, so it has sentimental value!

Image

Leah and Alan (In Mexico…)

Anna: What is your favorite flower?

Leah: My favorite flower is an orchid, because of their interesting aesthetic, however if I were to decorate my house with one type of flower, it would be red roses.

Anna: What is your favorite season?

Leah: Fall, but in New England Massachusetts. LA HAS NO SEASONS!

Anna: What is your favorite sugaring product and why?

Leah: Kuumba Made Calendula Coconut Oil. It has a healing and anit-inflammatory property, which is great for Brazilian aftercare. My skin tends to be on the dryer side, and this product is great for moisturizing!

Image

Calendula Flower

Anna: What advice would you give a “newbee” sugarer?

Leah: To make sure that the hair is long enough. It seems to be a reoccurring challenge for new customers. Hair can be ¼ of an inch, or about a week and a half of growth, not two or three days!

Leave a Reply

